s UConn Men's Lacrosse: Post Season Awards and 2007 Captains Announced

The UConn Men's Lacrosse team announced their 2007 captains as well as highlighted individual efforts with several post season awards this past week. Next year the Huskies will have four captains, a first for the program. Senior Attackmen Ryan Scordato (Ellington, CT) coming off a career season (20G 4A) will lead the UConn attack next year. Senior Midfielder Mike Landry, (Belmont, MA) a vocal and emotional player, will also help lead the Husky offense. Senior Jon
Pawelk (Cheshire, CT), the Huskies top Defensman and an All-Conference player, will anchor the defense with the help of Junior Defenseman Greg Adams (Glastonbury, CT).

Also announced were the teams post season awards, given to individuals who excelled in a given category:

Brian Mattessich
Outstanding Attackman

Jon Pawelk
Outstanding Defenseman

Scott Mitchell
Most Improved Player

Justin Oliver
Outstanding Midfielder

Mike Landry
Unsung Hero Award

Brandon Pepe
Most Valuable Player

Twitter Feed

UConn Lacrosse Videos