s UConn Men's Lacrosse: Canavan PCLL Rookie of the Year, Five Huskies Named to All-Conference Team

Kevin Canavan was named PCLL Rookie of the Year and Five Huskies were named to the 2011 Pioneer Collegiate Lacrosse League All-Conference Team. Canavan was also named to the 1st Team as a midfielder along with Senior Captain Peter Gabriele who was named 1st Team Goaltender for the 2nd year in a row. Zach Rubin, Derek Flynn and Steve Kirkwood were also named to the team as honorable mentions.

In addition to individual awards the 2011 team set some personal statistical records. Since UConn's affiliation with the MCLA (then USLIA) in 2000, Kevin Canavan is now the all time leader in: PPG (Career), Goals (Season), Points (Season), PPG (Season). Peter Gabriele is now the leader in: Save % (Career), Saves (Season), Save % (Season). Charles Ogalin, Tim Palko, and Ryan Perkins also entered the top 3 in various statistical catagories. See the all-time list for a complete listing.

For the complete PCLL All-Conference Team Click Here

UConn PCLL All-Conference Recipients:

Rookie Of The Year
Kevin Canavan

First Team
Kevin Canavan

Peter Gabriele

Honorable Mention

Zachary Rubin

Derek Flynn

Steve Kirkwood

Twitter Feed

UConn Lacrosse Videos